With Salt og Vind Pjusk retums from an eight year album hiatus. This release is also the first seeing Pjusk as a solo project consisting of Jostein Dahl Gjelsvik. Salt og Vind (Salt and Wind) is, not surprisingly, about the forces of nature and the contrast between the volatile and the existing. In a wider sense it is about man’s inability or struggle to grasp the eternal and instead seek temporary fulfillment.

Salt og Vind is Pjusk’s 4th album for 12k and comes in with an urgency and drive not often seen in their work.From the noisy, atonal start to “Det som aldri forsvinner” to the lush, exotic rhythmic pulse of “Ordene som blåste bort” there is a breadth of sound from the icy sublime to the detailed complexity. Pjusk’s sense of space and production, as always, makes Salt og Vind an expansive and deep listen.

Album Credits

All tracks composed and produced by Jostein Dahl Gjelsvik.
Track 02 by Pjusk and Porya Hatami.
Track 04 by Pjusk and Rune Sagevik.
Track 06 featuring a poem by Nicolas Grenier.
Track 07 featuring vocal snippets by Olga Wojciechowska.

Photography by Jostein Dahl Gjelsvik.
Mastered by Taylor Deupree.

Rune Sagevik, Porya Hatami, Taylor Deupree,
Nicolas Grenier, Olga Wojciechowska, Anne Garner.


View All



Pjusk is the project of Norwegian musician Jostein Dahl Gjelsvik who started creating electronic music in the burgeoning early nineties techno scene and played live around the country with the Neural Network band. A dozen releases have since appeared both solo and as part of various bands. Most prominently the Circular project which relased several acclaimed albums on the same label as the Biosphere work of that era. The Pjusk project began as a duo…

Learn More